eBusiness

Creating competitive advantages in real time with synchronised and efficient processes

Currently a dramatic change towards e-business is taking place in all industries. E-business supports all processes along the supply chain (P2P, O2C) as well as strategic goals such as internationalisation, quality and profitability. The implementation however is difficult: The connection of web shops, transmission of client's data in real time, payment processing and the connection of external service providers place very high requirements on the IT. Companies need to react faster and be more flexible to change.

Creating competitive advantages in real time with synchronised and efficient processes
Creating competitive advantages in real time with synchronised and efficient processes

eBusiness Consulting: From strategy to processes and IT

eBusiness describes the economic options that global digital networks offer using digital information technologies to support all business processes. Information, communication and transactions between the parties involved are being processed by digital networks. Due to its expertise in supply chain management and its distinguished IT competency, especially in SAP, J&M is able to offer the connection between business and IT consulting which is necessary for successful eBusiness.

J&M's consulting portfolio in eBusiness focuses on the following aspects:

  • Business strategic use of eBusiness for gaining new sales potentials e.g. through eCommerce  sales channels or the design of new product offerings based on eBusiness (e.g. proactive maintenance concepts)
  • Development of high-performing IT architecture for e-commerce: integration of web shops, order management (e.g. SAP CC), decentralised warehouse management systems (SAP EWM), finance and payment systems through high-performing and safe interfaces (SAP PI as central data hub)
  • Adaption of existing ERP systems, especially for third-party order processing, inventory and master data synchronisation, also with external suppliers and partners
  • Coverage of regulatory demands (data security, ability of certification, revision); GoBS & GDPdU compliance
  • Automation of business processes in product development, purchase-to-pay and order-to-cash: omission of manual booking processes, decrease of error rates, optimisation of processes in service, purchasing, development and sales

The result: With eBusiness towards synchronised and efficient processes in real time.

J&M has realised successful eBusiness projects with clients from various industries:

  • eCommerce IT architecture 2.0 with a fast growing online mail-order business: Implementation of SAP ERP Retail, SAP NetWeaver PI, SAP EWM, QlikView including process and technical redesign and launch of the new web shop with more than 30,000 customer orders per hour
  • Inventory synchronisation in eBusiness: Configurable applications for notification of inventory deltas and full updates to the web shop for a consistent description of availabilities. Real time uploads of third party inventory data (third party order supplier). ATP information for external inventories as well without direct data access to the supplier system.
  • Call centre integration: Central access to client and process data of various applications, connection of payment methods and risk management interfaces, upstream transaction, background bookings in SAP Standard, optimised article search, article suggestion, cross selling, preregistration of returns
  • Payment processing: Illustration of all common payment methods such as PayPal, credit card, direct transfer etc. via SAP CAX and their integration into SAP.

Managing Partner

Christoph Kilger Dr. Christoph Kilger
Managing Partner

eBusiness

Mit synchronisierten und effizienten Prozessen in real time Wettbewerbsvorteile schaffen.

Momentan vollzieht sich in allen Industrien eine dramatische Veränderung in Richtung eBusiness. eBusiness unterstützt alle Prozesse entlang der Wertschöpfungskette (P2P, PEP, O2C) sowie die strategischen Ziele Internationalisierung, Qualität und Profitabilität. Schwierig ist allerdings die Umsetzung: So stellen beispielsweise die Anbindung von Web-Shops, die Weitergabe von Kundeninformationen in Echtzeit, die Zahlungsabwicklung und Anbindung von externen Dienstleistern hohe Anforderungen an die IT. Denn immer schneller und flexibler müssen Unternehmen auf Veränderungen reagieren. 

Mit synchronisierten und effizienten Prozessen in real time Wettbewerbsvorteile schaffen.
Mit synchronisierten und effizienten Prozessen in real time Wettbewerbsvorteile schaffen.

eBusiness Beratung: Von der Strategie über Prozesse bis zu IT

eBusiness bezeichnet die wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten im Zusammenhang mit den globalen digitalen Netzen unter Nutzung digitaler Informationstechnologien zur Unterstützung von allen Geschäftsprozessen. Dabei werden Informations-, Kommunikations- und Transaktionsvorgänge zwischen den beteiligten Partnern über digitale Netzwerke abgewickelt. Durch die Expertise im Supply Chain Management und die ausgewiesene IT Kompetenz insbesondere mit SAP bietet J&M die für erfolgreiches eBusiness notwendige Verbindung von Business und IT Beratung.

J&M berät im Bereich eBusiness mit den Schwerpunkten:

  • Geschäftsstrategischer Einsatz von eBusiness zur Erschließung neuer Umsatzpotenziale z.B. durch eCommerce-Vertriebskanäle oder Gestaltung neuer Produktangebote  auf Basis eBusiness (bspw. pro-aktive Wartungskonzepte).
  • Aufbau leistungsfähiger IT Architekturen für eCommerce: Integration von Webshops, Auftragsmanagement (z.B. über SAP CC), dezentralen LVS (SAP EWM), Finanz- und Zahlungssystemen über performante und sichere Schnittstellen (SAP PI als zentrale Datendrehscheibe)
  • Anpassung bestehender ERP Systeme, insbesondere zur Streckenabwicklung, Bestands- und Stammdatensynchronisation  auch mit externen Lieferanten und Partnern
  • Abdeckung regulatorischer Anforderungen (Datensicherheit, Zertifizierungsfähigkeit, Revision); GoBS & GDPdU Compliance
  • Automatisierung von Geschäftsprozessen in Produktentstehung, Purchase-to-Pay und Order-to-Cash: Wegfall manueller Buchungstätigkeiten, Senkung von Fehlerraten, Optimierung von Prozessen in den Bereichen Service, Einkauf, Entwicklung, Vertrieb

Das Ergebnis: Mit eBusiness zu synchronisierten, effizienten Prozesse in real time.

J&M hat gemeinsam mit seinen Klienten aus verschiedensten Branchen erfolgreiche eBusiness Projekte realisiert:

  • eCommerce IT-Architektur 2.0 bei einem rasant wachsenden Online Versandhändler. Einführung von SAP ERP Retail, SAP NetWeaver PI, SAP EWM, QlikView inkl. prozessualem und technischem Re-Design sowie Launch des neuen Webshops mit mehr als 30.000 Kunden-Bestellungen pro Stunde
  • Bestandssynchronisation im eBusiness: Parametrisierbare Anwendung zur Meldung von Bestandsdeltas und Full-Updates an den Webshop zur einheitlichen Darstellung von Verfügbarkeiten. Realtime Upload von 3rd Party Bestandsdaten (Streckenlieferant). ATP Auskunft auch für externe Bestände ohne direkten Datenzugriff auf das Lieferantensystem
  • Call Center Integration: Zentraler Zugriff auf Kunden- und Vorgangsdaten verschiedener Applikationen, Anbindung Zahlarten- und Risikomanagementschnittstellen, Vorschalttransaktion, Hintergrundverbuchung im SAP Standard, Optimierte Artikelsuche, Artikelvorschlag, Cross Selling, Retourenvorerfassung
  • Zahlungsabwicklungen: Abbildung aller gängigen Zahlarten wie PayPal, Kreditkarte, Sofortüberweisung, etc. über SAP CAX und deren Integration in SAP.

Managing Partner

Christoph Kilger Dr. Christoph Kilger
Managing Partner