Finance & Reporting

Integrated Consulting for Financial Departments

The role of a modern CFO has changed dramatically in companies: Efficiency increases within the operative business and important strategic decisions cannot only be gone along with, but also initiated. In order to fulfil this, its organisation needs to be able to make consolidated and reliable data available in order to be most flexible and efficient.  Statutory stipulations regarding governance and risk management have also become more stringent from year to year.

Despite these new challenges and tasks, efficiency increase needs to be accomplished within their own financial department. For this purpose, it is necessary to reduce effort for transactional tasks in favour of any handling activities.   This is ensured by consistent data definitions, harmonized processes within finance and accounting as well as respective consolidated and supporting IT-systems across the group.

Consultancy from strategic redirection right through implementation in IT systems

Flexibility and agility are decisive factors for success. The same can be said of the ability to deal with increasing complexity in an efficient and reliable manner. J&M Management Consulting supports financial departments in the development of these skills by providing them with integrated management and IT consulting.

The main points of focus are as follows:

  • Financial excellence: integrated value flows; optimisation of period-end/year-end processes in order to reduce required time effort; optimisation of coordination phases; automation of data flows into the consolidation system.
  • Financial supply chain management: optimisation of financial performance in collection & dispute management, cash & liquidity management and credit management.
  • Governance, risk and compliance: design, implementation and optimisation of standards (HGB, IFRS/IAS, US-GAAP); credit risk management; safeguarding of the fulfilment of compliance requirements (SOX, FDA, GMP); data security and protection against white-collar crime; automatic consideration of import/export restrictions (checks against sanction lists, etc.)
  • SAP ERP Lifecycle Management: strategic orientation of the ERP landscape throughout the corporate system (improvements in flexibility which facilitate carve outs and acquisitions); development of ERP templates; planning and implementation of international roll-outs; TCO-optimised planning for maintenance and release cycles.

The result: reliable, efficient, flexible management of complex financial processes

Our well-founded financial know-how, proven end-to-end business process competence and IT expertise (with SAP a speciality) put us in a position to provide input which enables our clients to take significant steps forward:

  • Accounting processes as an integral part of corporate value creation.
  • Development and integration of a shared service centre for finance & controlling.
  • Standardisation of internal and external reporting with simultaneous, parallel invoicing.
  • Cost-optimised, fast consolidation solutions.
  • Achievement of fast closes at a minimum of administrative effort using live accounting and controlling integration based on SAP NewGL.
  • Introduction of integrated corporate planning, i.e. the creation of a link between financial planning (turnover, net profit, liquidity) and logistic quantitative planning based on SAP solutions.
'J&M highly impressed us with a blend of all-encompassing SCM and financial planning competence, flexibility and fantastic appreciation of the value of partnership – all of which made a massive contribution to project success.'

Clyde Pereira, CIO of CCHBC

Coca-Cola

'Once again J&M have succeeded in exceeding our high expectations in terms of both professional and social competence. We are pleased to have J&M as a partner: they provide us with the cooperative, committed support we need to overcome the challenges we face.'

Josef Trettenbach, Head of Consolidated Accounting

Grammer AG

Contact Finance & Reporting

Lars Eickmann Lars Eickmann
Partner

Finance & Reporting

Integrierte Beratung für Finanzressorts

Die Rolle des modernen CFO ändert sich dramatisch in Unternehmen: Effizienzsteigerungen im operativen Geschäft und wichtige strategische Entscheidungen begleitet er nicht nur, er muss sie initiieren können. Dazu muss seine Organisation in der Lage sein, konsolidierte und verlässliche Daten schnell und flexibel verfügbar zu machen. Hinzu kommen die seit Jahren immer umfangreicheren gesetzlichen Auflagen in Bezug auf Governance und Risikomanagement.

Trotz dieser neuen Herausforderungen und Aufgaben sind Effizienzsteigerungen im eigenen Ressort zu erzielen. Dazu ist es notwendig, den Aufwand für transaktionale Aufgaben zu Gunsten dispositiver Tätigkeiten massiv zu senken. Hierfür sind konzernweit einheitliche Datendefinitionen, harmonisierte Prozesse im Finanz- und Rechnungswesen sowie entsprechend konsolidierte, unterstützende IT-Systeme unerlässlich.

Beratung von der strategischen Neuausrichtung bis zu ihrer Umsetzung in IT Systeme

Neben Flexibilität und Agilität ist auch die Fähigkeit, die zunehmende Komplexität effizient und zuverlässig zu managen, ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor. J&M Management Consulting unterstützt Finanzressorts mit integriertem Management- und IT Consulting dabei, diese Ziele zu erreichen.

Schwerpunkte sind dabei die Bereiche:

  • Financial Excellence: Integrated Value Flow, Optimierung der Prozesse zum Perioden-/ Jahresabschluss zur Reduzierung des Zeitaufwandes für die Abschlussaktivitäten, Reduzierung des Abstimmbedarfes und des Aufwands für Konsilidierungsaufgaben.
  • Financial Supply Chain Management: Optimierung der Financial Performance im Collection & Dispute Management, Cash & Liquiditäts-Management sowie im Credit Management
  • Governance, Risk and Compliance: Konzeption, Einführung und Optimierung von Standards (HGB, IFRS/IAS, US-GAAP); Management von Kreditrisiken, Sicherstellung von Compliance-Anforderungen (SOX, FDA, GMP), Informationssicherheit und Schutz gegen Wirtschaftskriminalität, automatische Berücksichtigung von Ein-/Ausfuhrbeschränkungen (Sanktionslistenabgleich etc.)
  • SAP ERP Lifecycle Management: Strategische Ausrichtung der ERP-Landschaft im Unternehmensverbund (Flexibilisierung für Carve Outs und Akquisitionen), Entwicklung von ERP-Templates, Planung und Durchführung internationaler Rollouts, TCO-optimierte Planung von Wartungs- und Releasezyklen

Das Ergebnis: Komplexe Finanzprozesse sicher, effizient und flexibel managen

Aufgrund unseres fundierten Finanz-Know-hows, der ausgewiesenen Kompetenz in End-to-End Geschäftsprozessen und unserer IT Expertise, insbesondere in SAP, sind wir in der Lage unsere Klienten entscheidend voranzubringen:

  • Prozesse im Rechnungswesen als integraler Bestandteil der Wertschöpfung im Unternehmen
  • Aufbau und Integration eines Shared Service Center Finance & Controlling
  • Standardisierung des Berichtswesens nach innen und außen bei gleichzeitig paralleler Rechnungslegung
  • Kostenoptimierte, schnelle Konsolidierungslösungen
  • Fast Close durch Live-Integration von Rechnungswesen und Controlling, z.B. mit Hilfe von SAP NewG/L, bei geringstmöglichem Administrationsaufwand
  • Einführung einer integrierten Unternehmensplanung, d. h. Verknüpfung von Finanzplanung (Umsatz, Erlös, Liquidität) mit logistischer Mengenplanung, z.B. auf der Grundlage von SAP-Lösungen
„J&M hat uns durch umfassende Kompetenz im SCM- und Finanzplanungsumfeld, Flexibilität und großartigem Verständnis von Partnerschaft tief beeindruckt und dadurch enorm zum Projekterfolg beigetragen."

Clyde Pereira, CIO CCHBC

Coca-Cola

„J&M hat unsere hohe Erwartungshaltung erneut sowohl von der fachlichen, als auch von der sozialen Kompetenz übertroffen. Wir freuen uns, in J&M einen Partner zu haben, der uns partnerschaftlich und mit vollem Engagement bei der Umsetzung unserer Herausforderungen unterstützt."

Josef Trettenbach, Leiter Konzernrechnungswesen

Grammer AG

Kontakt Finance & Reporting

Lars Eickmann Lars Eickmann
Partner