High-tech & Electronics Industry

Integrated Consulting for industry leaders in the High-tech & Electronics Industry

The high-tech industry is characterised by a very high rate in innovation. This means that time-to-market must be reduced, production must be flexible enough to cope with extreme fluctuations in demand and inventories must be minimised owing to steep price decreases. In view of price wars, the high-tech industry has long since adopted a global stance. Continually optimising complex value chains as regards costs, deliver capacity and quality – thereby building in the flexibility to respond to demand shifts and new products – is a constant challenge. Last but not least, the configuration of complex systems must be increasingly customer-specific, and spares must be kept available even for older products.

High-tech & Electronics Industry
High-tech & Electronics Industry

J&M optimises the entire value chain for the high-tech industry with integrated management and IT consulting

For many years, J&M Management Consulting has acted as a strategic consulting partner to the high-tech industry for management and IT consulting. Clients value the experience we have gained on numerous international projects across Europe, Russia, the USA, China and elsewhere – projects in which J&M has proven its ability to enhance entire value chains, from product development, production and logistics to marketing and sales. Our consultancy services focus on:
  • Strategic realignment (business optimisation)
  • Business process optimisation (KVP, LEAN enterprise or Six Sigma)
  • Supply chain management (LEAN SCM)
  • Product lifecycle management (LEAN PLM)
  • Marketing and sales excellence
  • Conception and implementation of validated SAP solutions (ERP, planning, reporting, etc.)

The result: Quantifiable and sustainable improvements to our clients business

Our clients in the high-tech sector place their trust in J&M because they value our holistic approach whereby we examine strategy, processes, organisation and IT as one. J&M consultants guarantee the long-term success of projects on the basis of this integrated approach in conjunction with professional project management (business case, value based contracting) and their personal commitment. These are the factors that enable our clients to take quantifiable strides and bring about significant and lasting improvements, including the following:
  • Introduction of requirements-oriented supply chain management to ensure flexible and efficient control 
  • Business process excellence programmes to cut costs for the long term in electronics production
  • Integration of suppliers to ensure the efficient control of cross-company processes in the transport industry
  • Reduction in inventories of up to 30 %
  • Introduction of innovative IT-based planning systems to improve delivery reliability
  • Implementation of SAP ERP systems in all company areas in less than five months
  • Efficiency gains of 25 % in production thanks to LEAN SCM measures
‘As a result of the practical workshops and the Value Stream design we developed with the J&M consultants, we are now capable of applying Lean Principles to our production processes. We now understand how to create leaner and mutually coordinated processes at every stage of the production procedure.'

Ewald Osseforth, Lingen Plant Manager

Advanced Nuclear Fuels

Contact High-tech & Electronics

Stefan Bley Stefan Bley
Partner

Hightech & Electronics

Integrierte Beratung für führende Unternehmen der Hightech-Industrie

Die Hightech-Industrie zeichnet sich durch eine sehr hohe Innovationsgeschwindigkeit aus. Die Folge: Die Time-to-Market ist zu reduzieren, die Produktion den extrem großen Nachfrageschwankungen anzupassen und die Bestände angesichts des Preisverfalls zu minimieren. Aufgrund des Preiskampfes ist die Hightech-Industrie bereits seit langem global aufgestellt. Die komplexen Wertschöpfungsketten nach Kosten, Lieferfähigkeit und Qualität weiter zu optimieren und flexibel auf Nachfrageänderungen und neue Produkte einzustellen, ist eine permanente Herausforderung. Last but not least gilt es, die komplexen Systeme immer kundenindividueller zu konfigurieren und Ersatzteile auch für ältere Produkte vorzuhalten.

Hightech & Electronics
Hightech & Electronics

J&M optimiert mit integrierter Management- und IT-Beratung die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette der Hightech-Industrie

J&M Management Consulting agiert seit vielen Jahren als strategischer Beratungspartner der Hightech-Industrie für Management- und IT-Consulting. Kunden schätzen unsere Erfahrung aus zahlreichen internationalen Projekten (u.a. in Europa, Russland, den USA, China), in denen J&M die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette verbessern konnte: Von der Produktentwicklung über Produktion und Logistik bis hin zu Marketing und Vertrieb. Unsere Beratungsschwerpunkte sind:
  • Strategische Neuausrichtung (Business Optimisation)
  • Business Process Optimisation (KVP, Lean Enterprise oder Six Sigma)
  • Supply Chain Management (LEAN SCM)
  • Product Lifecycle Management (LEAN PLM)
  • Marketing & Sales Excellence
  • Konzeption und Einführung von validierten SAP Lösungen (ERP, Planung, Reporting, etc.)

Das Ergebnis: Nachhaltige und messbare Verbesserungen im Business unserer Kunden

Unsere Kunden aus der Hightech-Branche entscheiden sich für J&M aufgrund unseres ganzheitlichen Lösungsansatzes, bei dem wir Strategie, Prozesse, Organisation und IT zusammen betrachten. Durch diesen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, durch professionelles Projektmanagement (Business Case, Value Based Contract) und durch ihren persönlichen Einsatz stellen J&M Berater sicher, dass die Projekte nachhaltig erfolgreich sind. So gelingt es uns, unsere Kunden messbar voranzubringen und signifikante nachhaltige Verbesserungen zu erzielen. Zum Beispiel:
  • Einführung von bedarfsorientiertem Supply Chain Management zur flexiblen und effizienten Steuerung
  • Business Process Excellence Programme zur nachhaltigen Kostenreduzierung in der Elektronik-Fertigung
  • Integration von Lieferanten zur effizienten Steuerung der unternehmensübergreifenden Prozesse in der Transportindustrie
  • Reduzierung der Bestände um bis zu 30 %
  • Einführung von innovativen und IT-gestützten Planungssystemen zur Verbesserung der Liefertreue
  • Einführung von SAP ERP Systemen in allen Unternehmensbereichen in weniger als 5 Monaten
  • Steigerung der Effizienz in der Produktion um 25 % durch LEAN SCM Maßnahmen
„Nach den Praxisworkshops und gemeinsamen Wertstromdesigns mit J&M sind wir heute in der Lage, die LEAN-Prinzipien auf unsere Fertigung anzuwenden. Wir sehen jetzt, wie wir in allen Fertigungsstufen schlanke und aufeinander abgestimmte Abläufe schaffen können."

Ewald Osseforth, Betriebsstättenleiter des Standorts Lingen

Advanced Nuclear Fuels

Kontakt Hightech & Electronics

Stefan Bley Stefan Bley
Partner