IT Consulting

Business drives IT – IT enables Business

Information technology is crucial to business success. The challenge is to keep pace with rapid change, react with flexibility to shifting business requirements and use new technological trends to create competitive advantages. Improvements to the value contribution delivered by IT need to be noticeable and continuous.

The key is to implement IT systems in a practical way which increases corporate performance right along the value chain. 'Business drives IT - IT enables Business.' is a reciprocally stimulating process which leads to new advantages in terms of cost and competitiveness. This is of strategic significance, as future IT investment in particular is designed to safeguard and develop company competitiveness.

Advantage with IT

J&M Management Consulting combines management consultancy with IT competence right along the corporate value chain. We provide support from the systematic drawing up of a sustainable IT strategy and the development of a high-performance IT organisation through to the implementation of standard software such as SAP.
Today, SAP solutions are the standard for businesses. They are very versatile but inherently complex and entail heavy investment. The right know-how is ever more critical in the face of an increasing number of options and innovations. Businesses thus face the following challenges:

  • Exploit the potential of SAP systems to generate profits for the business;
  • Execute the changes in the business in SAP rapidly, efficiently, effectively, and
  • Despite the inherent complexity, manage the SAP systems with available resources.

J&M Management Consulting is an experienced strategic SAP partner for industrial, trade, and logistics firms. This is underlined by our base of over 200 SAP customers and numerous partnerships with specialists. In particular, we are the leading provider of innovative SAP products in our fields and areas of core competency.

Integrated consulting services for sustained success

Our success is founded on the fact that, in contrast to our competitors, we take an integrated approach as management consultants and SAP consultants. That is why our projects are successful over the long-term. And we empower you to adapt and develop the solutions yourselves.

Our clients value us and our consultants, particularly our commitment to deliver projects on time, within budget, and in the desired quality. Clients respect us, because the solutions we develop with them and deliver are sustained and practical for daily operations. Clients especially appreciate the fact that the projects we conduct pay back the investment and help give the businesses an edge. J&M has achieved significant improvements in over 250 projects:

  • Cost- and usage-optimised implementation of IT architecture and SAP systems for purchasing.
  • Realisation of new, innovative business processes using IT.
  • Continuous support and extensive automation of business-critical processes.
  • High employee satisfaction thanks to the incorporation and training of key users.
'The changeover was not a simple process for the specialist moulding division. Nevertheless, by applying IT, process and change management competence in partnership with J&M we were able to implement a solution which has slotted smoothly into our daily business and been accepted by users.'

Dr.-Ing. Dirk Petermann, Head of Competence Centers Supply Chain & Logistics

Continental AG

Contact IT Consulting

Lars Eickmann Lars Eickmann
Partner

IT & Enabling Technologies

Business drives IT – IT enables Business

Informationstechnologie ist entscheidend für den Geschäftserfolg. Die Herausforderung ist, mit der rasanten Entwicklung mitzuhalten, flexibel auf sich ändernde Geschäftsanforderungen zu reagieren und neueste technologische Trends als Wettbewerbsvorteile zu nutzen. Der Wertbeitrag der IT muss deutlich und permanent weiter verbessert werden.

Dazu gilt es, IT-Systeme sinnvoll einzusetzen, um die unternehmerische Leistungsfähigkeit entlang der Wertschöpfungskette zu steigern. „Business drives IT. IT enables Business" ist ein sich gegenseitig stimulierender Prozess der zu neuen Kosten- und Wettbewerbsvorteilen führt. Dies ist von strategischer Bedeutung, da auch zukünftig gerade IT-Investitionen die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sichern und ausbauen.

Vorsprung durch Information Technology

J&M Management Consulting verbindet Managementberatung mit IT-Kompetenz entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von Unternehmen. Wir unterstützen von der systematischen Erarbeitung einer zukunftsfähigen IT-Strategie über die Ausgestaltung einer leistungsstarken IT-Organisation bis hin zur Implementierung von Standardsoftware wie zum Beispiel SAP.

SAP Lösungen sind heute ein Standard in Industrieunternehmen. Sie haben hohe Investitionen erfordert und sind sehr leistungsfähig, damit aber auch komplex. Die wachsenden Möglichkeiten und permanenten Innovationen erhöhen die Anforderungen an das Know-how weiter. Die Herausforderungen für Unternehmen lauten daher:

  • das Potenzial der SAP Systeme Gewinn bringend für das Business zu nutzen
  • die Veränderungen im Business schnell, effizient und mit maximaler Effektivität in SAP umzusetzen
  • die SAP Systeme trotz aller Komplexität mit den vorhandenen Ressourcen managen zu können

J&M Management Consulting ist ein langjähriger strategischer SAP Partner für Industrie, Handel und Logistik. Mehr als 200 SAP Kunden und zahlreiche Special Expertise Partnerschaften unterstreichen diese Kompetenz. Insbesondere sind wir führend in innovativen SAP Produkten rund um unsere Kernkompetenzen und Branchen.

Ein integrierter Beratungsansatz für nachhaltigen Erfolg

Wir sind deshalb so erfolgreich, weil wir im Unterschied zu anderen, einen integrierten Beratungsansatz verfolgen, also sowohl Management Consulting als auch SAP Beratung anbieten. Deshalb sind von uns begleitete Projekte nachhaltig erfolgreich. Wir befähigen unsere Klienten, die Lösungen selbst anzupassen und weiterzuentwickeln.

Unsere Klienten schätzen uns, weil unsere Berater verbindlich sind und Projekte „in time", „in budget" und „in quality" abwickeln. Sie schätzen uns noch mehr, weil die gemeinsam geschaffenen Lösungen auch nachhaltig im Business-Alltag funktionieren. Sie schätzen uns aber insbesondere, weil sich die Projekte bezahlt machen und unsere Klienten weiterbringen. J&M hat in mehr als 250 Projekten erhebliche Verbesserungen erzielt:

  • Kosten- und nutzenoptimaler Einsatz von IT-Architekturen und SAP-Systemen
  • Realisierung neuer und innovativer Geschäftsprozesse mittels IT
  • Durchgängige Unterstützung und weitgehende Automatisierung geschäftskritischer Prozesse
  • Hohe Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit durch Einbeziehung und Schulung der Key-User
„Die Umstellung ist dem Mold-Fachbereich nicht leicht gefallen. Aber mit IT-, Prozess- und Change-Management-Kompetenz haben wir zusammen mit unserem Partner J&M eine Lösung realisiert, die im Alltag funktioniert und von den Anwendern angenommen wird."

Dr.-Ing. Dirk Petermann, Leiter Competence Centers Supply Chain & Logistics

Continental AG

Kontakt IT Beratung

Lars Eickmann Lars Eickmann
Partner