Lean Accounting

Lean processes in accounting

The challenge for accounting today implies increasingly dynamic change, which companies are exposed to: New markets, locations, global competition, massive extension of the supply chain, new cooperation models with business partners, faster product innovations, new technologies like RFID or digital signature, new legal requirements. The focus lies on supporting processes in accounting as well as on further developing the organisation and accordingly optimising costs of financial functions.

Based on the conviction that merely cost-driven Ad-hoc-measurements can only prevent process optimisation and sustainable benefits, J&M accompanies in the analysis, optimisation and standardisation of processes and in the definition of a suitable organisational model.

J&M supports clients in the implementation of Lean Accounting

Business Scan: Identification of activity fields due to thorough analysis of processes, organisation and IT landscape considering strategic conditions and determining relevant KPIs; determination of costs and benefits of a planned activity, established basis for project decisions.

Value Stream Mapping & Lean Design: Design of company-specific process and organisation models based on lean accounting principles, and support in planning, performing and monitoring of management-of-change activities.

IT and Process Design: Analysis and conception of necessary adaptions of the IT landscape and the affected applications for an implementation of new process and organisation models as well as the necessary implementation steps.

Implementation: Focus on practicable, purpose-driven solutions for the client, which enable a fast and effective implementation of the new processes, e.g. with mySAP ERP Financials.

Benefits of Lean Accounting

Our clients profit from advantages in lean accounting principles – Thanks to our lean expertise, J&M is able to support companies in achieving their goals:

  • Supply with information of the operative decision-maker: up-to-date, relevant and comprehensible information for an increase of customer value, growth, profitability and cash flow
  • Purification of all accounting processes: Simultaneous compliance of corporate governance due to use of lean methods
  • Securing compliance of all accounting regulations: Fulfilment of all actual internal reporting demands
  • Development of a Lean Management Culture: Promotion and motivation of employees across all levels in order to achieve the best results possible and to always search for improvements

Contact Finance & Reporting

Lars Eickmann Lars Eickmann
Partner

Lean Accounting

Schlanke Prozesse im Rechnungswesen

Die Herausforderung für das Rechnungswesen liegt heute im immer dynamischeren Wandel, dem die Unternehmen ausgesetzt sind: neue Märkte, Standorte, auch Wettbewerber weltweit; massive Verlängerung der Supply Chains; neue Kooperationsmodelle mit Geschäftspartnern; immer schnellere Produktinnovation; neue Technologien wie RFID oder digitale Signaturen; neue gesetzliche Anforderungen. Es gilt, die unterstützenden Prozesse des Rechnungswesens, sowie die Organisation weiterzuentwickeln und dabei gleichzeitig die Kosten der Finanzfunktion zu optimieren.

Ausgehend von der Überzeugung, dass rein kostengetriebene Ad-hoc-Maßnahmen Prozessoptimierung und dauerhaften Nutzen eher verhindern, begleitet J&M Unternehmen bei der Analyse, Optimierung und Standardisierung von Prozessen und bei der Definition eines geeigneten Organisationsmodells.

J&M unterstützt seine Klienten bei der Einführung von Lean Accounting.

Business Scan: Identifikation von Handlungsfeldern durch eingehende Analyse von Prozessen, Organisation und IT-Landschaft unter Berücksichtigung der strategischen Vorgaben und unter Bestimmung von relevanten KPIs. Bestimmung von Kosten und Nutzen einer geplanten Maßnahme, fundierte Basis für Projektentscheidungen
Value Stream Mapping & Lean Design: Gestaltung unternehmensspezifischer, an Lean Accounting-Prinzipien orientierter Prozess- und Organisationsmodelle und Unterstützung bei der Planung, Durchführung und dem Monitoring von Management-of-Change Aktivitäten.
IT und Prozess Design: Analyse und Konzeptionierung von notwendigen Anpassungen der IT-Landschaft und der betroffenen Anwendungen für die Umsetzung neuer Prozess- und Organisationsmodelle, sowie die erforderlichen Umsetzungsschritte.
Implementierung: Fokussierung auf praktikable, nutzenorientierte Lösungen für den Klienten, die eine schnelle und wirkungsvolle Umsetzung der neuen Prozesse z.B. mit mySAP ERP Financials ermöglichen.

Benefits von Lean Accounting
Unsere Klienten profitieren von den Vorteilen der Lean Accounting Prinzipien – Dank seiner Lean-Expertise ist J&M in der Lage, Unternehmen beim Erreichen ihrer Ziele zu unterstützen:

  • Informationsversorgung der operativen Entscheider: aktuelle, relevante und verständliche Informationen zur Steigerung von Kundennutzen, Wachstum, Profitabilität und Cash Flow
  • Entschlackung aller Prozesse im Rechnungswesen: gleichzeitige Einhaltung der Corporate Governance durch Einsatz von Lean Methoden
  • Sicherstellung der Einhaltung aller Rechnungslegungsvorschriften: Erfüllung aller tatsächlichen internen Berichtsbedarfe
  • Entwicklung einer Lean Management Kultur: Förderung und Motivation der Mitarbeiter auf allen Ebenen, um bestmögliche Ergebnisse zu liefern und die ständige Verbesserung zu suchen

Kontakt Finance & Reporting

Lars Eickmann Lars Eickmann
Partner