Supply Chain Compliance

J&M combines Supply Chain Management with Compliance

Requirements concerning an efficient supply chain are increasingly being expanded by demands of the authorities. The realisation of global conditions for combat of terrorism, for implementation of electronic and harmonised customs handling as well as for protection of environment and living, constitutes a more and more important task for the ones in charge of the Supply Chain. In order to avoid impending cost increases, delays, loss of reputation and penalties, optimisation potentials range from possible strategic realignments to adjustments in organisation and processes and to IT implementations.

Holistic consideration of compliance topics

J&M combines classic Supply Chain Management with compliance requirements. Thus it is possible to ensure a smooth, predictable and economic movement of goods between all parties involved. The integration of functionalities of customs and foreign trade processing, EH&S-Systems as well as logistic handling of hazardous material is being associated and considered holistically with the company strategy, processes, organisation and IT.

Securing the supply chain in the long term

Isolated examinations of single departments such as purchasing, production, sales or finance often induce monolithic solution approaches with only short-term success. To ensure sustainable improvements, subjects like customs handlings, import and export controls, sanction party list screening, preference goods handling, REACH, and management of hazardous material should be evaluated and designed comprehensively. On the one hand a management across system and organisation of all required compliance master data is important for a long-term securing of the supply chain. On the other hand a balanced and supply-chain-oriented risk and security management is playing an important role: It minimises risks of transnational movement of goods and of the logistic handling of hazardous material.

Reducing costs and risks with Supply Chain Compliance

An integration of governmental requirements in the organisational, process and IT landscape enables an automated logistics processing conforming to the law. In addition to increasing efficiency of movement of goods and cost reductions this involves minimised risks. Furthermore, companies profit from a secured company reputation since criminal offences concerning violation of applicable customs and foreign trade regulations can be prevented easily. There is fast access to procurement and sales market as well as transparent SC Compliance master data like standardised tariffing, declaration of origin, hazard goods class, etc.

Contact SCM

Dieter Bölzing Dr.-Ing. Dieter Bölzing
Partner

Supply Chain Compliance

J&M vereint Supply Chain Management und Compliance

Die Anforderungen an eine effiziente Supply Chain werden zunehmend erweitert durch Vorgaben von Ämtern und Behörden. Die Umsetzung weltweiter Auflagen zur Bekämpfung des Terrorismus, zur Einführung einer elektronischen und harmonisierten Zollabwicklung sowie zum Schutz von Umwelt und Leben stellen verstärkt eine wichtige Aufgabe für die Verantwortlichen einer Supply Chain dar. Um drohenden Kostensteigerungen, zeitlichen Verzug, Imageverlust und Strafen zu vermeiden, erstrecken sich Optimierungspotenziale von möglichen strategischen Neuausrichtungen über Organisations- und Prozessanpassungen bis hin zur IT-Implementierung.

Ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Compliance-Themen

J&M führt das klassische Supply Chain Management mit Compliance-Anforderungen zusammen. Dadurch ist es möglich, einen reibungslosen, planbaren und ökonomischen Warenverkehr zwischen den Wirtschaftsbeteiligten sicherzustellen. Die Integration von Funktionalitäten der Zoll & Außenhandelsabwicklung, EH&S-Systemen sowie der logistischen Behandlung gefährlicher Stoffe wird dabei in die entsprechenden Zusammenhänge gebracht und ganzheitlich mit der Unternehmensstrategie, den Prozessen, der Organisation und der IT betrachtet.

Die Lieferkette langfristig sichern

Isolierte Betrachtungen einzelner Bereiche wie Einkauf & Beschaffung, Produktion, Vertrieb oder Finanzen führen häufig zu monolithischen Lösungsansätzen mit ausschließlich kurzfristigen Erfolgen. Zur Gewährleistung nachhaltiger Verbesserungen sollten Themen wie Zollabwicklung, Import- und Exportkontrolle, Sanction Party List Screening, Präferenzwarenabwicklung, REACH, Gefahrstoff- und Gefahrgut-Management übergreifend beurteilt und konzipiert werden. Zum einen ist das system- und organisationsübergreifende Management der notwendigen Compliance-Stammdaten wichtig für eine langfristige Sicherung der Lieferkette. Zum anderen spielt ein ausgewogenes und auf die Supply Chain bezogenes Risiko- und Sicherheitsmanagement eine bedeutende Rolle: Es minimiert die Risiken des grenzüberschreitenden Warenverkehrs sowie der logistischen Abwicklung von gefährlichen Stoffen.

Mit Supply Chain Compliance Kosten und Risiken minimieren

Durch eine Integration behördlicher Anforderungen in die Organisations-, Prozess- und IT-Landschaft wird eine automatisierte und gesetzeskonforme Logistikabwicklung ermöglicht. Dies bringt neben einer Effizienzsteigerung des Warenverkehrs und Kostensenkungen auch eine Risikominimierung mit sich. Unternehmen profitieren darüber hinaus von der Sicherung des Firmenimages, weil Straftatbestände durch Verstoß gegen geltende Zollvorschriften und Außenwirtschaftsverbote leicht vermieden werden können. Es existieren ein schneller Zugang zu Beschaffungs- und Absatzmärkten und transparente SC Compliance Stammdaten wie einheitliche Tarifierungen, Ursprungsangaben, Gefahrstoffklassen, etc.
 

Kontakt SCM

Dieter Bölzing Dr.-Ing. Dieter Bölzing
Partner