Supply Chain Management

With integrated SCM consulting to supply chain excellence

High inventories, high costs, dissatisfied customers and discouraged employees: Companies often lack the right balance within the supply chain. Supply chain executives face the increasingly difficult task of continuously building the optimum of inventories, reaction capability, ability to deliver, turnaround times, security of supply and costs – hence, despite partly considerable demand fluctuations.

Supply Chain Management
Supply Chain Management
Prerequisite for a high performance within all functions of the supply chain is a perfect interaction between the remaining company divisions and functions. Because the value chain of a company is far more than only a supply chain. As a service chain it is strongly influenced by diverse activities and functions within supply chain operations and other companies' core businesses. Therefore, it is essential to integrate these functions and processes in terms of a seamless supply chain and to achieve supply chain excellence, eventually.  

SCM consulting at J&M: Through substantiated methods to individual solutions

As one of the leading consulting companies for supply chain management, J&M Management Consulting optimises the entire value chain for companies. Consulting services range from strategies, processes, organizations, Performance Management and IT up to corresponding change processes. 
 
Each supply chain is different. Together with the supply chain experts of our clients, we develop specific solutions, in order to make the service chain more successful. Based on proven approaches and best-practice such as Sales & Operations, Planning, Supply Chain Risk Management and the SCOR model, we develop solutions tailored exactly to our clients market and process forms. J&M SCM consulting focuses on the following issues:  
  • Supply chain strategy and design: Orientation of supply chain towards market and process requirements, segmentation of the market and of own supply chain, development of effective SC strategies and SC architectures, Green SCM and Lean SCM. 
  • Supply chain planning: Optimisation of entire planning and steering processes within the supply chain, according to best practice approaches and implementation in the required IT systems for planning. 
  • Integrated order management: Optimization of entire order handling processes by creating consistent process and system landscapes, interaction of customer management, order fulfilment management up to delivery management.
  • Supply chain performance management: Establishment of important Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) for the company and its supply chain. Development of a specific monitoring and improvement management and supply chain event management.
  • Supply chain compliance: Linking of classical supply chain management with multi-layered compliance requirements of customs, foreign trade, as well as REACH. 

The result: Significant increases of supply chain performance 

J&M has achieved lasting improvements together with its clients:
  • Flexible and efficient management control through demand-oriented supply chain management 
  • Decrease of transport costs and increase of logistic flexibility by optimisation of supply chain strategy 
  • Optimised capacity utilization, reductions in storage costs, decrease of storage through improved production planning and steering
  • Flexible logistics structure and reductions in process costs using the targeted positioning of production and storage sites.
  • Transparency of CO2-emissions of product portfolio through Green SCM measures
  • Introduction of innovation and IT supported planning systems for optimised supply chain planning 
'The production plan drawn up in partnership with J&M allows us to manufacture on a continuous basis without losing our flexibility.'

Dr. Patrick Bosché, Head of Production

Mepha Pharma AG

'The implementation of the concept has delivered slim processes which match our requirements. We are therefore now in a position to increase supply performance and simultaneously reduce costs.'

Marcel Bühlmann, CEO

Midor AG

'This is the path that will lead us towards world-leading industrial logistics and deliver tangible competitive advantages for our clients.'

Thomas Buchbender, Head of Production Planning and Control

Griesson-de Beukelaer GmbH & Co. KG

‘Thanks to this integrated approach, our order management team is now working in a more customer-oriented, efficient and precise way.'

Holger Steuerwald, Head of Order Management

Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG

‘We have been extremely careful in developing, assessing and selecting our supply chain scenarios, and we are confident that we're on the right track.'

Heinrich Becker, Head of European Logistics Management

HILTI

Supply Chain Management

Mit integriertem SCM-Consulting zur Supply Chain Excellence

Hohe Bestände, hohe Kosten, unzufriedene Kunden und demotivierte Mitarbeiter: Häufig fehlt es in der Supply Chain von Unternehmen an der richtigen Balance. Supply Chain Executives stehen vor der immer schwieriger werdenden Aufgabe, stets das Optimum zwischen Beständen, Reaktionsfähigkeit und Lieferfähigkeit, Durchlaufzeiten, Versorgungssicherheit und Kosten herzustellen – und das bei teilweise erheblichen Nachfrageschwankungen.

Supply Chain Management
Supply Chain Management

Voraussetzung für eine hohe Leistungsfähigkeit in allen Funktionen der Supply Chain ist ein perfektes Zusammenspiel zwischen den übrigen Unternehmensbereichen und -funktionen. Denn die Supply Chain eines Unternehmens ist weit mehr als eine Lieferkette. Als Leistungskette wird sie von den vielfältigen Tätigkeiten und Funktionen in den Supply Chain Operations und den Kernfunktionen des Unternehmens stark beeinflusst. Es gilt daher, im Sinne eines ganzheitlichen SCM diese Funktionen und Prozesse zu integrieren und Supply Chain Excellence zu erreichen. 

SCM Beratung bei J&M: Mit fundierten Methoden zu individuellen Lösungen

Als eines der führenden Beratungsunternehmen für Supply Chain Management optimiert J&M Management Consulting die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von Unternehmen. Die Beratung erstreckt sich von der Strategie, über Prozesse und Organisation, Performance Management und IT bis hin zu den dazugehörigen Veränderungsprozessen.
 
Jede Supply Chain ist anders. Gemeinsam mit den Supply Chain Experten unserer Klienten entwickeln wir spezifische Lösungen, um die Leistungskette nachhaltig erfolgreicher zu machen. Aufbauend auf bewährten Methoden und Ansätzen wie Sales & Operations Planning, Supply Chain Risk Management und dem SCOR-Modell schaffen wir individuell auf Ihren Markt und Ihre Prozesse zugeschnittene Ausprägungen. In unserem Fokus sind folgende Themen:

  • Supply Chain Strategie und Design: Ausrichtung der Supply Chain auf Markt- und Prozessanforderungen, Segmentierung des Marktes und der eigenen Supply Chains, Entwicklung leistungsfähiger SC Strategien und SC Architekturen, Green SCM, Lean SCM
  • Supply Chain Planning: Optimierung der gesamten Planungs- und Steuerungsprozesse in der Supply Chain nach Best Practice Ansätzen, Umsetzung in den erforderlichen IT-Systemen für die Planung
  • Integrated Order Management: Optimierung der gesamten Auftragsabwicklungsprozesse durch Schaffung durchgängiger Prozess- und Systemlandschaften, Zusammenspiel von Customer Management, Order Management, Fulfilment Management bis hin zum Delivery Management
  • Supply Chain Performance Management: Etablieren der für das Unternehmen und seine Supply Chain wichtigen Key Performance Indicators (KPI), Schaffen eines gezielten Überwachungs- und Verbesserungsmanagements, Supply Chain Event Management
  • Supply Chain Compliance: Verknüpfung des klassischen Supply Chain Managements mit den vielschichtigen Compliance-Anforderungen aus Zoll, Außenhandel sowie REACH.

Das Ergebnis: Signifikant gesteigerte Leistungsfähigkeit von Supply Chains

J&M hat gemeinsam mit seinen Klienten nachhaltige Verbesserungen erzielt:

  • Flexible und effiziente Unternehmenssteuerung durch bedarfsorientiertes Supply Chain Management
  • Senkung der Transportkosten und Erhöhung der Logistikflexibilität durch Optimierung der Supply Chain Strategie
  • Optimale Kapazitätsauslastung, Senkung der Lagerkosten, Verringerung von Beständen durch verbesserte Produktionsplanung und -steuerung
  • Flexible Logistikstrukturen und Senkung von Prozesskosten durch Produktions- und Lagerstandortbestimmung
  • Transparenz über CO2-Emissionen des Produktportfolios durch Green SCM Maßnahmen
  • Einführung von innovativen und IT-gestützten Planungssystemen zur optimierten Supply Chain Planung
     
„In Zusammenarbeit mit J&M haben wir eine Produktionsplanung erarbeitet, mit der wir konstant produzieren können und gleichzeitig beweglich bleiben."

Dr. Patrick Bosché, Produktionsleiter

Mepha Pharma AG

„Mit der Umsetzung des Konzepts bekommen wir schlanke Abläufe, die zu unseren Anforderungen passen. Damit erhöhen wir die Lieferperformance und reduzieren gleichzeitig die Kosten."

Marcel Bühlmann, CEO

Midor AG

„Die dynamische Sicherheitsbestandsplanung sorgt für die kostenoptimale Balance zwischen Auslastung, Bestand und Service Level."

Thomas Buchbender, Leiter Produktionsplanung und -steuerung

Griesson-de Beukelaer GmbH & Co. KG

„Mit dem ganzheitlichen Ansatz arbeitet unsere Auftragssteuerung kundenorientierter, wirtschaftlicher und präziser."

Holger Steuerwald, Leiter des Order Managements

Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG

Die Entscheidung über das künftige Distributionsnetzwerk hat für HILTI strategische Bedeutung. Die sehr fundierte Entwicklung, Bewertung und Auswahl der Supply-Chain-Szenarien gibt uns die Sicherheit, dass wir die Weichen richtig stellen und uns für die Zukunft optimal ausrichten."

Heinrich Becker, Head of European Logistics Management

HILTI